Skepta and Ryder Drop Off “Skeptacore”-Infused EP, ’48 Hours’


19-year-old producer Ryder dropped off his first single – complete with some reworked Skepta and aptly dubbed “#skeptacore pt. 3” – earlier this month. The emerging Hull artist has now dropped off his debut five-track EP, 48 Hours, which includes two more “#skeptacore” cuts and two brand new Skepta features.

The concise and cohesive project merges Skepta’s infamous flow and lyricism with Ryder’s mystifying melodies and ambiance. Up-and-coming talent Dré Six drops a run of bars alongside Skepta on the first two tracks, with the final three tracks paying homage to Ryder’s very own term “Skeptacore”; it was the producer’s coined “-core” that got the attention of Skepta himself, prompting the prominent UK rapper to invite Ryder to his studio. The two produced the EP in just 48 hours.

Ryder also dropped off the music video for the EP’s first song, “All Alone.” “I remember I used to pray for money / Now I’m prayin’ I stay alive ’til my kids are grown / Son of the soil, got my hands dirty / I learned to dance in the rain, got a man sturdy,” Skepta asserts in the introspective cut. Stream the music video above.

“My focus is on the emotion, how it makes the listener feel,” Ryder explained when asked about the project. Find the full tracklist below.

48 Hours Tracklist
1. Ryder, Skepta, Dré Six – “All Alone”
2. Ryder, Skepta, Dré Six – “For You”
3. Ryder, Skepta – “Skeptacore pt. 1”
4. Ryder, Skepta – “Skeptacore pt. 2”
5. Ryder, Skepta – “Skeptacore pt. 3”

48 Hours is streaming now on Spotify and Apple Music.

Read more at Hypebeast

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

About Post Author