CFDA Unveils 2023 Fashion Awards Nominees and Honorees

As New York Fashion Week comes to a close, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) is continuing the high fashion hype, revealing the slate of nominees for its 2023 Fashion Awards. This year’s array of talented designers encapsulates the future of the fashion industry, with notable nominees spanning Raul Lopez and Tory Burch for Womenswear Designer of the Year, and Willy Chavarria and KidSuper‘s Colm Dillane on the docket for Menswear Designer of the Year. Notably, Jonathan Anderson will take home the International Designer of the Year award for his work on J.W. Anderson and Loewe, and Vera Wang will receive the Board of Director’s Tribute in commemoration of her advancements and innovations in the bridal sphere.

“This year’s nominees and honorees are diverse, creative, and entrepreneurial, and each, in their own way, is reshaping the present and future of our industry and the global fashion landscape,” explained Steven Kolb, the CFDA’s CEO. The winners will be revealed during this year’s awards ceremony and gala dinner, held at New York City’s American Museum of Natural History on November 6. See the full list of nominees below, with additional awards announcements expected to surface in the coming weeks.

American Womenswear Designer of the Year
Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra
Christopher John Rogers
Catherine Holstein for Khaite
Raul Lopez for LUAR
Tory Burch

American Menswear Designer of the Year
Mike Amiri for AMIRI
Willy Chavarria
Colm Dillane for KidSuper
Teddy von Ranson for TEDDY VONRANSON
Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York

American Accessory Designer of the Year
Ana Khouri
Brandon Blackwood
Stuart Vevers for Coach
Raul Lopez for LUAR
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Shop with Google American Emerging Designer of the Year
Bach Mai
Connor McKnight
Rachel Scott for Diotima
Tanner Richie and Fletcher Kasell for Tanner Fletcher
Carly Mark for Puppets And Puppets

Board of Director’s Tribute
Vera Wang

Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert
Domenico De Sole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Maria Cornejo

Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard
Alina Cho

Environmental Sustainability Award
Mara Hoffman

International Designer of the Year
Jonathan Anderson for J.W. Anderson and Loewe

Stay tuned to Hypebeast for more updates on the 2023 Fashion Awards. In other fashion news, revisit Elena Velez’ striking Spring/Summer 2024 collection.

Click here to view full gallery at Hypebeast

Please follow and like us:
Visit Us
Follow Me
Follow by Email

About Post Author

This article was originally published on this site